U.S. Persons

NN Insurance Belgium SA/NV does not in principle provide investment services for US Persons. A US Person is defined as a natural person who resides in the United States of America (‘the United States’) or is staying there for an extended period. American citizens (‘US. citizens’) who reside outside the United States may under certain conditions also qualify as a US Person. In addition, a natural person can qualify as a US Person if he or she has an investment advisor, assets manager and/or authorised agent who is based or resides in the United States and is authorised in the name of and on behalf of the Customer to give Orders to ING Belgium SA/NV or NN Insurance Belgium SA/NV and/or to receive or pay monies or provide and/or receive information in relation to the customer’s life assurance contract.

The Customer is required to notify and NN Insurance Belgium SA/NV immediately of any change in his or her information, personal circumstances, authorised agent or joint account holder, which would give rise to a (fiscal) relationship with the United States. This is understood to mean possession of an American residential, postal or tax address, an American telephone number, American nationality, an American residence permit (‘green card’), etc., as a result of which the Customer would qualify as a US Person.

 If in the course of the Contract a Customer qualifies as a US Person, NN Insurance Belgium will confine its services to the fulfilment of contracts in progress. Moreover, this product is not registered under the Securities Act.

U.S. Persons

NN Insurance Belgium n’octroie en principe aucun service d’investissement aux U.S. Persons. Une U.S. Person est définie en principe comme une personne physique qui est domiciliée ou qui réside pendant une longue période aux États-Unis d’Amérique (« les États-Unis »). Dans certaines circonstances, les citoyens américains (« U.S. citizens ») qui résident en dehors des États-Unis peuvent aussi être considérés comme U.S. Persons. De plus, une personne physique peut avoir le statut d’U.S. Person si elle dispose d’un conseiller en investissement, d’un gestionnaire d’actifs et/ou d’un mandataire installé ou résidant aux États-Unis, qui est chargé pour le Client et en son nom de transmettre des Ordres à NN Insurance Belgium et/ou d’encaisser ou verser de sommes d’argent ou de fournir et/ou obtenir des informations relatives aux contrat d’assurance-vie du Client.

Le Client est tenu d’informer NN Insurance Belgium sans délai de toute modification apportée aux données relatives à sa personne, à son mandataire ou à son cotitulaire, qui aurait pour effet d’établir une relation (fiscale) avec les États-Unis. Est notamment visé(e) ici l’établissement du domicile aux États-Unis ou l’obtention d’une adresse postale ou fiscale aux États-Unis, d’un numéro de téléphone américain, de la nationalité américaine ou d’un permis de séjour américain (« green card »), ayant pour effet d’octroyer au Client le statut d’U.S. Person.

Si un Client accède au statut d’U.S. Person pendant la durée du Contrat, NN Insurance Belgium limitera ses services à l’exécution des contrats en cours. Ce produit n’est pas enregistré sous le Securities Act.